From: October 6, 2020
To: October 8, 2020

6th – 8th October – Register for the event here

Mintel will be taking part in in-cosmetics Virtual featuring two presentations:

Tuesday, October 6th at 15:30h (Brasilia time) / 14:30h ET
Hair Care Trends in the Next Normal (presented in Portuguese, English subtitles) – by Amanda Caridad,  Beauty and Personal Care Senior Specialist.

The haircare market is one of the most important categories for Brazilian consumers, which have adopted a more natural approach in recent years. More than beautifying attributes, consumers will look at products offering a holistic approach, combining functional benefits to those related to health and wellness. Beyond the challenges posed by the pandemic, brands will have the opportunity to offer guidance and protection through different innovations that meet the new haircare consumer needs.

Wednesday, October 7th at 14:30h CEST / 8:30h ET
Sustainable beauty: building trust after the pandemic – by Alex Fisher, Mintel Associate Director – Beauty & Personal Care.

Sustainability remains key for buyers of cosmetic ingredients and for consumers alike, which has led organic, vegan, fair-trade, sustainable and ethically-sourced cosmetics to become more mainstream.

However, trust in these brands depends on how they meet consumers’ continued call for greater transparency on ingredient origins. With the pandemic putting pressure on most supply chains, we will discuss the challenges, as well as opportunities in biodiversity-based R&D and how technology can further help connect brands with ingredient suppliers.